• vanarama

End of Season awards voting 2018/19

Voting for this will take place at the East Thurrock United home game on Good Friday 19 April 2019 by the table adjacent to the York Road entrance to the ground.

Voting will take place for 4 awards:

1. The Player of the Season
2. The Junior Saints Player of the Season.
3. The ‘John Wangford Memorial Trophy’ for the Goal of the Season
4. The Wagstaffe Simmons Award

The Wagstaffe Simmons Award is for the person that supporters feel has done most for the club over the season, either on or off the field.

You can review every goal scored during the 2018/2019 season on our YouTube channel.

The Player of the Season and Goal of the Season awards will also be open for online voting, from Good Friday.

Please note that, as the voting is on Good Friday this season, for anyone unable to make to make the game, there will also be an opportunity to vote at the Club Shop at the Torquay United game on Saturday 27 April 2019 with a definitive cut off point of 3:45pm. The online polls will also remain open until the same cut-off time of 3.45pm.

Video footage courtesy of Dave Tavener

Other Articles